Mariposa County, CA Home of Yosemite

Go To Search
Board of Supervisors
Rene LaRoche
Clerk of the Board

5100 Bullion St.
P.O. Box 784
Mariposa, CA  95338

Ph: (209) 966-3222
Fx: (209) 966-5147

8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday
  • 9:00 am
  • First four Tuesdays of each month
  • Government Center 
    5100 Bullion St.
    Mariposa, CA 95338

In compliance with the American Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Clerk of the Board’s Office.

Board Agendas and Minutes

  • Click here to locate your district, or call the County Clerk's Office at (209) 966-2007.

Mariposa County is a general law county and the government structure is determined by the State Constitution and State General Law. The Board of Supervisors is the legislative and executive governing body of the County.

It is composed of five members elected from the five separate districts of the County, on a non-partisan basis, to serve four-year staggered terms.

Within the limits prescribed by State law, the Board's responsibilities include:
  • Enacting ordinances and resolutions
  • Determining County policy
  • Adopting an annual budget
  • Fixing salaries

French Italian Portuguese Spanish chinese German Japanese Korean 
PO Box 784 | 5100 Bullion St. | Mariposa, CA 95338